Discharging a Patient

Discharging a Patient


Automating Discharges

A case will automatically be discharged when a discharge note is complete.


   In order for this to work, the discharge document type must be marked as a discharge note type as seen below.




Manually Discharging a Patient


You are able to discharge a patient through the Cases and Patient List



How to tell if my patient has been successfully discharged?

Users will know that a patient is discharged by a check mark in the case info and a date of when it was discharged
Users are also able to check mark this box to directly discharge the patient as well.

*To undo a discharge, uncheck the box and remove the date.